Welcome to the forum

Cyclo-Cross Training @ Knights Templar, every Weds 7pm

edited August 2012 in General
Hi all,

Cyclo-Cross Training at Knights Templar school starts up again on Wednesday 5th September and will continue every Wednesday through the autumn/winter.

This is open to anyone with a MTB. The sessions work on off-road riding skills and general cycling fitness. There is plenty of sprinting up steep banks so it's a good workout.

Details
7 - 8:30pm.
16+ £3.50, U16 £2.50
Bring plenty to drink
Bring trainers for the running warm up
Be ready to start at 7pm
The site is floodlit but a rear light is useful

Mark.

Comments

• Hi Mark

I'm thinking about giving this a go, mainly to assist with my winter fitness and help my road cycling.
    However, I have never done any Cyclo-Cross before. Is the session open to all abilities and experience?

Thanks
  • We only tried this for the first time last year. Great mixed workout. No CX expirience necessary
  • Will be there!
  • New to all this, but recently bought a Tricross...would this be suitable? Might need some fatter tyres though.
  • That would be ideal assuming you have cyclocross tyres fitted to it rather than road/touring tyres.

Mark F
  • Afraid I've just got the standard tyres fitted currently. 700x32c. I will save some pennies - I need a new set for road as well, so will get some decent off-road ones at the same time. I was looking at Schwalbe Marathons generally - are they to be recommended?
  • think i've got some new schwalbe cross tyres spare...........back on 12th sept so will look then if any help.
    for anyone interested the club has 2 sets of cyclo-cross tufo tub tyres available......
  • Just a reminder - can everyone do their best to be ready to ride at 7pm. Latecomers do tend to disrupt the session. If late you will still need to do a warm up including a run/fast walk. I know that some of you come from work so it's not always easy but those without that excuse I expect to be on time.