Welcome to the forum

CCA 3-Cafes Classic, Fri 17 March 2017. All welcome.

13»

Comments

• i have a first class degree, I am responsible for 3000 staff and 35,000 patients at any one time.. however I cannot transfer a route in any format onto a Garmin!!! Why am i so crap at this??

In Bicicletta ETA Three Tuns about 6.30pm.
  • Dear Sirlez - try the following..
    Open an account with plotaroute...with the first link to plotaroute it takes you to an overview of the ride. Top righthand corner of the map you will see a menu button, click and a drop down menu appears with 'Download' towards the bottom. You can save the .gpx file from there in the normal way.
    Regards, John - Retired (some say 'retarded'!)
  • I did that with the plotaroute file and it made my Garmin 520 keep freezing on the loading maps page. Deleted it and all ok now.

Hope you all had a good ride? I tried to ride out and meet you on the way to the blue Egg but realise now I missed a turn at Clavering which is where we would have met. I left it too long before I turned and was about 30 mins behind you when you arrived at the 1st Café.
    Never one to give up I thought I would drive to cheer you on as you passed Withersfield but you travelled faster into the wind than I calculated and I missed you again. James Mac sent a text to me to say that you had arrived at Bicicletta.

I did get a 70 miler in for my efforts but it was tough into the wind by myself.
  • Jeepers, certainly windy today. I did a cx ride with Daniel and it was tough out there. Im thinking of you all out there still probably battling the wind back. Hope it all went well.
  • Thanks thanks!
    "Epic"
  • Yes epic, great ride. Thanks Martin.
    Also thanks to those that voluntarily dropped back off the main group to help riders who were finding it tough, Andy R and Dave N, and others too probably.
    Hope everyone got back safely.
    Sorry I couldnt make the pub after...