Welcome to the forum

CCA TT 2023 Season wrap

At the conclusion of InterClub Hill Climb on Sunday 1st October 2023 - which doubled as the CCA Hill Climb Championship - CCA's TT season drew to a close. So it's high time I summarised the racing year with an "offical" Forum announcement of this years winners (with a very many thanks to Brendan R. for keeping tabs on it all and pulling the following together)!

Many Congartulations to all our Champions! An awards ceremony will be held sometime in the New Year - keep an eye on the Forum.

For the Wednesday evening TTs - Competition course = Wrestlingworth to Wimpole RAB and return:

CCA 10-Mile Fastest Male
    1st C. Potter 00:21:27
    2nd B. Ronayne 00:21:45
    3rd J. Stuart 00:22:33
CCA 10-Mile Fastest Female
    1st E. Koppe 00:26:13
No CCA 10-Mile Fastest Junior Qualifiers

CCA 10-mile Vets Off-standard
    1st J. Stuart 00:04:51
    2nd B. Ronayne 00:04:42
    3rd M. Lawless 00:03:30
(Larger time is better!)

CCA Northfield Cup TT Handicap
    1st S. Douglas 192
    2nd C. Potter 162
    3rd M. Lawless 143
(The Handicap includes points scored for all TTs run across the season, including the occasional F14x10 circuit)

CCA Men's 25-mile Champion
    1st C. Potter 56:32
    2nd J. Stuart 59:57
    3rd J. Boyce 1:02:46
CCA Womens's 25-mile Champion
    1st E. Koppe 1:10:42
(The InterClub 25 held on the F14/25 doubled as the CCA 25mile club championship)

CCA Men's Hillclimb Champion
    1st P. Buckland 2:18
    2nd G. Ewen 2:22
    3rd M. Palmer 2:30
CCA Womens's Hillclimb Champion
    E. Koppe 3:12
(The CCA Hill climb Championship took place on the Sharpenhoe Clappers course)
Sign In or Register to comment.