Welcome to the forum

CCA Geoff Denny 100 mile classic 2014, Sun 29th June 8.30am

edited June 2014 in General
Hi all

A reminder - the Geoff Denny classic is nearly upon us. A great summertime 100 mile route, where you're never that far from Ashwell.

http://www.mapmyride.com/gb/baldock-eng/cycle-club-ashwell-039-the-geoff-denny-1-route-2430835

Likely an earlyish start time: 8.30am? Susan to confirm.

Have fun!

Comments

• Yup! I'll definitely take a steady group. We'll need to start at 8.30am at the Tuns and I'll have a look at the route and see where we can stop for lunch. If you think you can come, please post!
    Looking forward to it.
    Susan
  • Should be there! will be nice warm up for yorkshire week!
  • Yep I'm up for it, really enjoy this ride :-)
  • Yes I'm keen to do this, what sort of speed are you planning on? (I've never done a 100 before!)
  • Don't worry timmer it's a relaxed pace as it's a long day in the saddle, we usually have an hour off in the middle for lunch, it's not a race so pace is usually between 15-17mph average. It's a good one to do if you have never done 100 before, rolling hills nothing too taxing. See you there. :-)
  • Ok sounds good, looking forward to it!
  • Count me and David in for this - looking forward to it
  • Will be there
  • It's next Sunday MC.
    Can't do the whole thing but hoping to join for the first couple of hours.
  • I would love to do this with everyone. Desperately trying to find a childminder for it!! I did a very hilly 76 miles including two cat 4 climbs this Sunday comfortably so a steady 100 is a great next step. Fingers xed I'll be there.
  • I'm in!!! Really looking forward to it!
  • Where do you intend to stop for lunch, Susan? If around halfway I might get my wife to come and scrape me off the floor! Otherwise I might get met at Fowlmere. Richard
  • Does anyone fancy navigating part of this as a youth or steady ride maybe at 60 miles or so at 14-15 mph?